16

16 by creative_jen
16, a photo by creative_jen on Flickr.

I had dreamt of the day we would get to talk, really talk, and I wondered what it would be like; would he find me cool, would he think I was an awesome friend, would he see the mother who loves him so much, what would his thoughts be like? What would be the words, what would he sound like?

When he was around 2, I would ask him, so what’s your name? your name is…? He smiled this smile that little boys have for the first most beautiful creature in their life and said “Atu”.

Happy 16 years! I am loving getting to know you. Hooray for cake and candle glow! Finally.

Leave a Reply

